Uncolored

1500466363679

You left me uncolored.
You left me unwanted, until one day,
You came back with lots of crayons
I asked you why you let me suffered in white for so long,
But you hugged me in screaming colors
You make me blue when I haven’t seen you
But you make me wonderful even without cue
I asked you why you painted white when you left
You told me that you prepared me for something red
Now that you’re here holding me with butterflies in my head,
I will try to color myself without your touch and your help
I became wonderful as ever,
Holding myself with rainbows in my hands
I thanked you for bringing all these colors,
Because without you leaving, I’ll remain white dull and full of sorrow.

Leave a Reply

