The God of Every Story

IMG_0889

We are our own enemy sometimes.

We used to believed in fairy tales, dream about the unicorns and the life-giving fruits. We are programmed to believe in every stories we used to admire, until reality kicked us back. Now that I am awakened by the love that captured me again, I will abide and stay here. In the heart of my KING, my God. To the Father who never gives up no matter how foolish I was or how how sinful I became. Some people might not understand but, being raised in a family where perfection is necessary, I used to rebel and break rules. I’m not a perfect daughter, nor a perfect friend. Those things are just part of the little pieces of why I write this.

My stories are not the same as the other people used to show in social media, my stories are different, it did not coincides with the plot you’re thinking about. This is a story of a prodigal daughter that keeps on running away but comes back after. Yeah, that’s me. A daughter who’s not perfect but willing to be disciplined. Some condemned me, how I behave, how I think, how I serve, how MY FAITH becomes out of line. I just couldn’t accept the rude expectations of people, but I will stay. Stay to that unfailing love of the Father who never condemned me but accepts me. Who never gives up but always making a way to win me back.

Living in this world, where your story must be the standard of this world, I left the course. I won’t be skipping the process of HIS plans. Though it may be hard for me to cross the oceans of all tears, I will. Because I know that it will be worth the fight. I don’t wanna live my life again but I will let the Lord live in me. To show the world that real glory belongs to THE ONE TRUE KING. To the one who loves a sinful daughter like me. Who humbled himself to the cross just to save me. He is the God of my stories. Who is the author and publisher of my life.

2 Replies to “The God of Every Story”

  1. John 12:46-47
    46 I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness. 47 And if any man hear my words, and believe not, I judge him not: for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

