How life works

Laugh and the world laughs with you. Cry and you cry alone.
That was a quote I have read a while ago from the book entitled, ” Through the Dark Woods”. That was a pretty good read actually and if your looking for answers on how to overcome all kinds of depression, you better check it out. You’ll never regret. If you’re going to ask me why I read that book, then I must say because I am one with the author. Thinking about depression makes my mind cripple into thought of helplessness and sadness. To be specific, deep sadness. Whenever I feel like doing something, I always do it great but I’m tired emotionally so sorry for being like this. Facing realities in life is never shameful as usual but holding into hope that someday, everything will be fine is quite hard to accept. But to look positive, I’ll be going to cheer myself up so that I could move forward to what’s ahead.

Little did people knew that I was thinking about how hard life is. It’s because they seemingly see a great person on the outside yet broken soul inside. Explaining it would sound weird but not all things can be understood all at once. Try to think of it. Now that I refuse to go to school today because I’m not really feeling well, or should I say, I’m broke and music will be my escape right now. Though things get wrong at the first place, I know that better things are yet to come. Yes, I know it’s not the end of everything. Sometimes being a failure teaches me to grow and stand strong though the world don’t feel like I am living here in this planet. Sadly, there are people who will try to drag you down to the ground until you have no choice but quit. Life doesn’t stop there. There will also be people who will jokingly discuss all your flaws and mock you whenever they want. Surprisingly, I will still love the way they do it cause it defines who they are: pity on you little minds. Society already set the standards that people usually used to judge one another and create silent monsters inside them until it bursts like dragons and eat them alive. That would be the case. But as you can see, we don’t stop there neither. After destroying other humans, they’ll make a move to destroy themselves too, to be the advocate of self -hate.

What they did to one another neither help nor encourage them to grow, but still they change. That change makes them a better person. A good and more compassionate person. Reality is, you will never know how it feels to be like them if you d0 not experienced it yourself. Try to be kind to anyone, even the little ones or the old ones. Once you get the wisdom of loving then you will start to see good in every people even though how many times they tried to show you how rude they are. This is the secret of living a life. Be considerate to one another, loving the unlovable and giving chance to those who are willing to change. You’ll find peace if you forgive. So do it anyway.

One Reply to “How life works”

Leave a Reply

